Home Page

Oakfield Short Stay SchoolLearn, believe, enjoy and achieve

Who's Who

Senior Management Team As at September 2019
Headteacher Alison Siddons
Deputy Head School to School Support Francesca Phipps
School Business Manager Robert Ricketts
Senior Familly Support Worker Jane Sims
SENDCO Rachel Fisher





Robin Brill

Lewis Pegg

Craig Collins

Rachel Fisher

Georgina Cole

Kim Roberts

Emily Smith


The status of Oakfield Short Stay School as a Pupil Referral Unit does not allow for a school governing board, instead it has a Management Committee that fulfils many of the school governors' functions.


A Message from the Chair of the Management Committee


The Management Committee are very proud of being part of Oakfield Short Stay School and the very committed staff team. We want to share in the success of Oakfield in allowing pupils to aspire and achieve their best. We are convinced Oakfield makes a difference to children's lives and sets children on the path to a fulfilling life.


Members of the Committee

Suzanne Uprichard (Community) Chair of Management Committee

Alison Siddons (Head Teacher)

Alison Bradley (Head of Service, Education Quality, Improvement & Inclusion)

Karen Allen (Community)

Jane Sims (Staff Representative)

Jeanette Knowles (Community)

Adrian Stephenson (Community)

Angela Ensor (Parent Representative)

Chris White (Community)

Jackie Walker (Clerk)



The Management Committee undertakes its management tasks through a series of committees, which meet half termly to report to the full Management Committee Meeting.



Management Committee Meetings 2019/20