Interactive Bar

Google Services





Log In

Oakfield Short Stay School

Learn, Believe, Enjoy and Achieve


Staying safe Online


What are the issues?


The internet is an amazing resource which enables children and young people to connect, communicate and be creative in a number of different ways, on a range of devices.

Trying to keep up to speed with these challenges can be a minefield, as the internet is ever changing and children will find different interests and websites or games that operate in different ways. We are here to help you support your child in staying safe while using technology.

Children are using devices at a younger age so it’s important to consider setting controls on their tech, or on any devices that you are letting them borrow from you. Click on the link below to access parental controls for a number of devices.

If you need safeguarding information or advice our safeguarding leaders are:-


DSL - Designated Safeguard Lead:-

Craig Collins (Interim Deputy Headteacher), Oakfield South, Earl Shilton

Lewis Pegg (Interim Deputy Headteacher), Oakfield North, Shepshed

DDSLs - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads:-

Justine Roberts (Head Teacher)

Rachel Fisher (Assistant Headteacher), Oakfield South, Earl Shilton (Designated Teacher for LAC pupils)

Jane Sims (Senior Family Support Worker)

Georgina Cole ( SENDco/Inclusion Coordinator), Oakfield North, Shepshed

Amy Coles (Class/Inclusion Teacher), Oakfield North, Shepshed

Robin Brill (Class Inclusion Teacher), Oakfield North, Shepshed

Contact telephone number 0116 2759150


If you have an immediate concern about the safety of a young person please call:-

First Response Central Duty 0116 3050005

Management Committee Anti bullying & Safeguarding Link:-

Suzanne Uprichard (Vice Chair of Management Committee)

contactable via the school office 0116 2759150

We are an Operation Encompass School